India > Uttarakhand > Tour Spots

Tour spots in Uttarakhand or Uttaranchal

Uttaranchal is a state of many natural beauties, adventure, Hindu temples, hill stations and pilgrimage sites including some World Heritage Sites. Some of them are Indian National Parks, the Jim Corbett National Park at Ramnagar in Nainital, Rajaji National Park of Haridwar, and Govind Pashu Vihar National Park and Gangotri National Park of Uttarkashi include a Word Heritage Site of Chamoli district due to its beautiful valley of Flowers and Nanda Devi National Park.

You will found here several superb hill-stations like Nainital, Mussoorie, Almora, Kausani, Bhimtal and Ranikhet. And these hill stations are the perfect destination for mountaineering, water rafting, hiking, rock climbing and adventure.

How and where to go?

Travel by Air
If you planned to go Uttarakhand by airways then the airport of Jolly Grant city would be suitable destination to you. It is placed close to Dehradun (the capital city of Uttarakhand) and regular flights of all private and Gvernment airline services are available here. 

Travel by Road
Uttarakhand government maintained a well-connected road network throughout the state. Several National and State Highways have created a good communication by regular government and public bus services. Delhi (capital territory of India) is directly connected to the state. 

Travel by Rail
The Railway network of the state is also good. Major railway stations of Uttarakhand are located at Dehradun, Haridwar and Kathgodam. These stations are well-connected to the other big cities of India and many super-fast express and passenger trains service are available from these stations.

Distance from Dehradun to Neighboring big cities

There is a table of approximate distance between Dehradun (Capital town of Uttarakhand) to other major cities of India. These table data provides you an approximate idea of road distance in the scale of Kilometer.

Distance from Dehradun to - 

Major CitiesKilometer (km)Major CitiesKilometer (km)
Haridwar 41 Roorkee 55
Saharanpur 65 Muzaffarnagar 104
Bijnor 109 Shimla 123
Panchkula 131 Chandigarh 133
Mohali 143 Panipat 151
Meerut 156 Patiala 162
Rupnagar 164 Amroha 165
Fatehgarh Sahib 165 Moradabad 170
Bagpat 176 Ghaziabad 198
Delhi 204 Nawanshahr 206
Haldwani 212 Sangrur 217
Bulandshahr 218 Ludhiana 223
Faridabad 227 Gurgaon 232
New Okhla Industry 238 Hoshiarpur 246
Jalandhar 264 Dharamshala 269
Aligarh 275 Bathinda 302
Amritsar 340 Mathura 348
Agra 357 Jammu 407
Leh 431 Jaipur 444
Lucknow 482 Kanpur 485
Allahabad 663 Bhopal 788
Jabalpur 821 Indore 872
Patna 882 Ahmedabad 968
Vadodara 1020 Nagpur 1032
Surat 1149 Kolkata 1348
Bhubaneshwar 1374 Mumbai 1378
Pune 1386 Nalbari 1390
Hyderabad 1447 Visakhapatnam 1521
Bangalore 1943 Chennai 1944
Mangalore 1982 Thiruvananthapuram 2440